Services

Top Topics

Connections

Please join us on these social networks:

Day1 Store

Books, CDs, Videos & more

Visit The Store

The Passionate Jesus

Day1 host Peter Wallace's new book on the emotions of Jesus is, according to Marcus Borg, “An illuminating and powerful personal meditation." Ideal for personal or group study.

Buy Now

Transcript Archives

Below is a listing of Day1 Transcripts. You can sort ascending and descending by air date, title, liturgy and scripture by simply clicking on the table headers. 25 items per page are displayed. Use the links at the bottom of the page to browse pages.

Air Date Desc Title Liturgy Scripture
Sunday, February 14, 2016 The Good Choice
by The Rev. Christopher Girata (TEC)
First Sunday in Lent - Year C Luke 4:1-13
Sunday, February 07, 2016 A Glory Story
by The Rev. Dr. Leanne Van Dyk (PCUSA)
Transfiguration Sunday - Year C Luke 9:28-36
Sunday, January 31, 2016 The Girls in the Reeds
by The Rev. Dr. Anna Carter Florence (PCUSA)
12th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Exodus 1:8-14, 22; 2:1-10
Sunday, January 24, 2016 The Power of Today
by Dr. Diana Butler Bass (TEC)
3rd Sunday after Epiphany - Year C Luke 4:14-21
Sunday, January 17, 2016 Seeing Signs and Feeling Wonder
by The Rev. Dr. Becca Stevens (TEC)
2nd Sunday after Epiphany - Year C John 2:1-11
Sunday, January 10, 2016 I Have Called You By My Name
by The Rev. Dr. Clayton Schmit (ELCA)
Baptism of the Lord - Year C Isaiah 43:1-3; Luke 3:15-17,21-22
Sunday, January 03, 2016 Knowing the Heart of God
by The Rev. Dr. Clayton Schmit (ELCA)
2nd Sunday after Christmas - Year C John 1:1-5,10-14,16-18
Sunday, December 27, 2015 The Prepositions of Praise
by The Rev. Dr. Dwight Moody (CBF)
1st Sunday after Christmas - Year C Colossians 3:12-17
Sunday, December 20, 2015 The Baby Is the Easy Part
by The Rev. Dr. Michael Brown (other)
4th Sunday of Advent - Year C Micah 5:2-5a
Sunday, December 13, 2015 Peace Amid Bedlam
by The Rev. Dr. Michael Brown (other)
3rd Sunday of Advent - Year C Philippians 4:4-7
Sunday, December 06, 2015 Getting to the Other Side
by The Rev. Bradley Schmeling (ELCA)
2nd Sunday of Advent - Year C Luke 3:1-6
Sunday, November 29, 2015 We Are Yet Alive!
by Bishop Kenneth Carter (UMC)
1st Sunday of Advent - Year C 1 Thessalonians 3:9-13
Sunday, November 22, 2015 A Kingdom Not of This World
by Bishop Kenneth Carter (UMC)
Reign of Christ - Year B John 18:33-37
Sunday, November 15, 2015 Continuing Education - Faith & Science Series Part 8
by The Rev. Dr. Luke Powery (other)
Faith & Science in the 21st Century Series
Baptism of the Lord - Year B Acts 19:1-7
Sunday, November 08, 2015 Tom Long: Numbering Our Days - Faith & Science Series Part 7
by Faith & Science in the 21st Century Series
The Rev. Dr. Thomas G. Long (PCUSA)
not available Psalm 90:1-6,10,12-17
Sunday, November 01, 2015 Hear the Animals Singing: The Bible and Genetics - Faith & Science Series Part 6
by The Rev. Dr. Nancy Duff (PCUSA)
Faith & Science in the 21st Century Series
3rd Sunday of Easter - Year C Revelation 5:11-14
Sunday, October 25, 2015 The Image of God and the Secret of Life - Faith & Science Series Part 5
by The Rev. David Wood (ABCUSA)
Faith & Science in the 21st Century Series
not available Genesis 1:26-27
Sunday, October 18, 2015 Quantum Physics and the Nature of Eternity - Faith & Science Series Part 4
by The Right Rev. Nicholas Knisely (TEC)
Faith & Science in the 21st Century Series
21st Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 10:35-45
Sunday, October 11, 2015 What Matters Eternally? Faith & Science Series Part 3
by Faith & Science in the 21st Century Series
The Right Rev. Katharine Jefferts Schori (TEC)
20th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 10:17-31
Sunday, October 04, 2015 God and Cosmos - Faith & Science Series Part 2
by The Rev. Dr. Ted Peters (ELCA)
Faith & Science in the 21st Century Series
19th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Psalm 8:1-9
Sunday, September 27, 2015 Every Creature - Faith & Science Series Part 1
by The Rev. Scott Hoezee (other)
Faith & Science in the 21st Century Series
9th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Colossians 1:15-23
Sunday, September 20, 2015 A Mother's Wisdom
by The Rev. Dr. Rosalyn Nichols (CC(DC))
17th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Proverbs 31:10-31
Sunday, September 13, 2015 Come Before Winter...
by The Rev. Dr. Scott Black Johnston (PCUSA)
16th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B 2 Timothy 4:6-22
Sunday, September 06, 2015 Desperate Belief
by The Rev. Dr. Charlene Han Powell (PCUSA)
15th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 7:24-30
Sunday, August 30, 2015 Speaking the Truth in Love
by The Rev. Richard Goeres (ELCA)
14th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 7:1-8, 14-15, 21-23