Services

Top Topics

Connections

Please join us on these social networks:

Day1 Store

Books, CDs, Videos & more

Visit The Store

The Passionate Jesus

Day1 host Peter Wallace's new book on the emotions of Jesus is, according to Marcus Borg, “An illuminating and powerful personal meditation." Ideal for personal or group study.

Buy Now

Transcript Archives

Below is a listing of Day1 Transcripts. You can sort ascending and descending by air date, title, liturgy and scripture by simply clicking on the table headers. 25 items per page are displayed. Use the links at the bottom of the page to browse pages.

Air Date Desc Title Liturgy Scripture
Sunday, May 03, 2015 Abiding Fruit
by The Rev. Juan Huertas (UMC)
5th Sunday of Easter - Year B John 15:1-8
Sunday, April 26, 2015 By What Power?
by The Rev. Dr. Stephen Montgomery (PCUSA)
4th Sunday of Easter - Year B Acts 4:5-12
Sunday, April 19, 2015 It's Touching Time
by The Rev. Dr. Stephen Montgomery (PCUSA)
3rd Sunday of Easter - Year B Luke 24:36-48
Sunday, April 12, 2015 Parked Beliefs
by The Rev. Dr. Casey Baggott (UCC)
2nd Sunday of Easter - Year B John 20:19-31
Sunday, April 05, 2015 Veritas
by The Rev. Dr. Christoph Keller, III (TEC)
Easter - Year B John 20:1-18
Sunday, March 29, 2015 God Is Dead
by The Rev. Dr. Christoph Keller, III (TEC)
Palm Sunday/Passion Sunday - Year B Mark 15:1-39
Sunday, March 22, 2015 Written Within You
by The Rev. Dr. J. Bennett Guess (UCC)
5th Sunday in Lent - Year B Jeremiah 31:31-34
Sunday, March 15, 2015 The Appropriate Response
by The Rev. Dr. J. Bennett Guess (UCC)
4th Sunday in Lent - Year B John 3:14-21
Sunday, March 08, 2015 Driven from Distraction
by The Rev. Dr. J. Bennett Guess (UCC)
3rd Sunday in Lent - Year B John 2:13-22
Sunday, March 01, 2015 Cross Purposes
by The Rev. Dr. Robert Baggott (UCC)
2nd Sunday in Lent - Year B Mark 8:31-38
Sunday, February 22, 2015 Angels in the Wilderness
by The Rev. Talitha Arnold (UCC)
1st Sunday in Lent -Year B Mark 1:9-13
Sunday, February 15, 2015 Trust the Transfiguration
by The Rev. Talitha Arnold (UCC)
Transfiguration Sunday - Year B Mark 9:2-8
Sunday, February 08, 2015 When Life Comes At You
by The Rev. Dr. James Lamkin (CBF)
5th Sunday after Epiphany - Year B Mark 1:29-39
Sunday, February 01, 2015 Right-Minded or Big-Hearted?
by The Rev. Canon Charles K. Robertson (TEC)
4th Sunday of Epiphany - Year B 1 Corinthians 8:1-13
Sunday, January 25, 2015 No Time to Lose
by The Rev. Canon Charles K. Robertson (TEC)
3rd Sunday of Epiphany - Year B Mark 1:14-20
Sunday, January 18, 2015 A Fresh Read
by The Rev. Paul Roberts, Sr. (PCUSA)
2nd Sunday of Epiphany - Year B 1 Samuel 3:1-20
Sunday, January 11, 2015 Torn Open, By God
by The Rev. Maxwell Grant (UCC)
Baptism of the Lord - Year B Mark 1:4-11
Sunday, January 04, 2015 The Troubling Star
by The Rev. Maxwell Grant (UCC)
2nd Sunday after Christmas/Epiphany Sunday - Year B Matthew 2:1-12
Sunday, December 28, 2014 The Struggle to Believe
by The Rev. Dr. William L. Self (CBF)
1st Sunday after Christmas - Year B Luke 2:22-40
Sunday, December 21, 2014 The Reality of Christmas
by The Rev. Pendleton Peery (PCUSA)
4th Sunday of Advent - Year B Luke 1:26-38
Sunday, December 14, 2014 I Am Not the Messiah
by The Rev. Brian Cole (TEC)
3rd Sunday of Advent - Year B John 1:6-8,19-28
Sunday, December 07, 2014 Beginning Before It Begins
by The Rev. Brian Cole (TEC)
2nd Sunday of Advent - Year B Mark 1:1-8
Sunday, November 30, 2014 Waiting in Lag Time
by The Rev. Sue Haupert-Johnson (UMC)
1st Sunday of Advent - Year B Mark 13:24-37
Sunday, November 23, 2014 God Has Left the Building
by The Rev. Sue Haupert-Johnson (UMC)
Reign of Christ - Year A Ezekiel 34:11-16,20-24
Sunday, November 16, 2014 Wake Up and Believe!
by The Rev. Dr. Ozzie E. Smith, Jr. (UCC)
23rd Sunday after Pentecost - Year A 1 Thessalonians 5:1-11