Services

Top Topics

Connections

Please join us on these social networks:

Day1 Store

Books, CDs, Videos & more

Visit The Store

The Passionate Jesus

Day1 host Peter Wallace's new book on the emotions of Jesus is, according to Marcus Borg, “An illuminating and powerful personal meditation." Ideal for personal or group study.

Buy Now

Transcript Archives

Below is a listing of Day1 Transcripts. You can sort ascending and descending by air date, title, liturgy and scripture by simply clicking on the table headers. 25 items per page are displayed. Use the links at the bottom of the page to browse pages.

Air Date Desc Title Liturgy Scripture
Sunday, January 21, 2018 Charles Qualls: Promise or Warning?
by The Rev. Dr. Charles Qualls (CBF)
3rd Sunday after Epiphany - Year B Mark 1:14-20
Sunday, January 14, 2018 Henry Brinton: Come and See
by The Rev. Henry Brinton (PCUSA)
2nd Sunday after Epiphany - Year B John 1:43-51
Sunday, January 07, 2018 Patrick Keen: Taking Baptism Seriously
by The Rev. Dr. Patrick Keen (ELCA)
Baptism of the Lord - Year B Mark 1:9-11
Sunday, December 31, 2017 Ernest Brooks: It Takes a Village
by The Rev. Ernest Brooks (other)
1st Sunday after Christmas - Year B Luke 2:25-40
Sunday, December 24, 2017 Susan Sparks: Sun Mo Manger
by The Rev. Susan Sparks (ABCUSA)
Christmas Eve Luke 2:1-20
Sunday, December 17, 2017 Michael Brown: The Hard Work of Making Life Right
by The Rev. Dr. Michael Brown (other)
3rd Sunday of Advent - Year B Isaiah 61:1-4
Sunday, December 10, 2017 Michael Brown: God at Our Doorsteps
by The Rev. Dr. Michael Brown (other)
2nd Sunday of Advent - Year B Isaiah 40:1-11
Sunday, December 03, 2017 Bob Baggott: Apocalypse, Not Now
by The Rev. Dr. Robert Baggott (UCC)
1st Sunday of Advent - Year B Mark 13:24-37
Sunday, November 26, 2017 Shane Page: The Final Exam
by The Rev. Shane Page (UMC)
Reign of Christ - Year A Matthew 25:31-46
Sunday, November 19, 2017 Casey Baggott: Making It Matter
by The Rev. Dr. Casey Baggott (UCC)
24th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 25:14-30
Sunday, November 12, 2017 Tripp Martin: A Pin Drop
by The Rev. Dr. Tripp Martin (CBF)
23rd Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Psalm 78:1-7
Sunday, November 05, 2017 Paul Tellstrom: Bring Her, Bring Him
by The Rev. Dr. Paul Tellstrom (UCC)
All Saints Sunday - Year A Matthew 5:1-12
Sunday, October 29, 2017 Bishop Elizabeth Eaton: Truth and Dare
by Bishop Elizabeth Eaton (ELCA)
Reformation Sunday - Year A John 8:31-36
Sunday, October 22, 2017 Eric Shafer: You're Gonna Have to Serve Somebody
by The Rev. Eric Shafer (ELCA)
20th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 22:15-22
Sunday, October 15, 2017 Tim Boggess: Why You Will Join the Wrong Church
by The Rev. Dr. Timothy T. Boggess (PCUSA)
19th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Philippians 4:1-9
Sunday, October 08, 2017 Michael Battle: God's Kind of Apocalypse
by The Very Rev. Dr. Michael Battle (TEC)
18th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 21:33-46
Sunday, October 01, 2017 Will Willimon: One in Christ
by The Rev. Dr. William H. Willimon (UMC)
17th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Philippians 2:1-13
Sunday, September 24, 2017 Malcolm Young: Gospel for the Superfluous
by The Very Rev. Dr. Malcolm Clemens Young (TEC)
16 Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 20:1-18
Sunday, September 17, 2017 Fairfax Fair: Choosing to Be Captive or Free
by The Rev. Dr. Fairfax Fair (PCUSA)
15th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 18:21-35
Sunday, September 10, 2017 Amos Disasa: The Water Will Hold You
by The Rev. Amos Disasa (PCUSA)
5th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 4:35-41
Sunday, September 03, 2017 Amos Disasa: Is, Was, Is to Come
by The Rev. Amos Disasa (PCUSA)
2nd Sunday of Easter - Year C Revelation 1:4-8
Sunday, August 27, 2017 Susan Crowell: The Transformative Power of Grace
by The Rev. Susan Crowell (ELCA)
12th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Romans 12:1-8
Sunday, August 20, 2017 Rob Lee: Nevertheless, She Persisted
by The Rev. Robert Lee (UCC)
11th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 15:21-28
Sunday, August 13, 2017 Monty Knight: The Sacred Sound of Silence
by The Rev. Dr. Monty Knight (CC(DC))
10th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A 1 Kings 19:9-12
Sunday, August 06, 2017 Barbara Lundblad: Who Will Feed Them? You.
by The Rev. Dr. Barbara K. Lundblad (ELCA)
Faith and Global Hunger Series
9th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 14:13-21