Services

Top Topics

Connections

Please join us on these social networks:

Day1 Store

Books, CDs, Videos & more

Visit The Store

The Passionate Jesus

Day1 host Peter Wallace's new book on the emotions of Jesus is, according to Marcus Borg, “An illuminating and powerful personal meditation." Ideal for personal or group study.

Buy Now

Transcript Archives

Below is a listing of Day1 Transcripts. You can sort ascending and descending by air date, title, liturgy and scripture by simply clicking on the table headers. 25 items per page are displayed. Use the links at the bottom of the page to browse pages.

Air Date Desc Title Liturgy Scripture
Sunday, September 23, 2018 Dock Hollingsworth: The War of the Cravings
by The Rev. Dr. Dock Hollingsworth (CBF)
18th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B James 3:13--4:3,7-8a
Sunday, September 16, 2018 Magrey deVega: Tame Your Tongue
by The Rev. Magrey deVega (UMC)
17th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B James 3:1-12
Sunday, September 09, 2018 Noel Schoonmaker: Faith That Works
by The Rev. Dr. Noel Schoonmaker (CBF)
16th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B James 2:14-17
Sunday, September 02, 2018 Noel Schoonmaker: Doers of the Word
by The Rev. Dr. Noel Schoonmaker (CBF)
15th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B James 1:22-27
Sunday, August 26, 2018 Maxwell Grant: Beyond the Panic Room
by The Rev. Maxwell Grant (UCC)
14th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Ephesians 6:10-20
Sunday, August 19, 2018 Maxwell Grant: "Precarious Wisdom"
by The Rev. Maxwell Grant (UCC)
13th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B 1 Kings 2:10-12; 3:3-14
Sunday, August 12, 2018 Diana Butler Bass: Bread Enough for All
by Dr. Diana Butler Bass (TEC)
12th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B John 6:35,41-51
Sunday, August 05, 2018 Susan Cartmell: What Have You Done?
by The Rev. Dr. Susan Cartmell (UCC)
11th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B 2 Samuel 11:26--12:10
Sunday, July 29, 2018 Kelly Hough Rogers: Abundance Born Out of Scarcity
by The Rev. Dr. Kelly Hough Rogers (UCC)
10th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B John 6:1-21
Sunday, July 22, 2018 William Flippin Jr.: Counterfeit Clergy
by The Rev. William Flippin, Jr. (ELCA)
9th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Jeremiah 23:1-6
Sunday, July 15, 2018 Peter Wallace: Let's Dance
by The Rev. Peter Wallace (TEC)
8th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B 2 Samuel 6:1-5; 12b-19; Mark 6:14-29
Sunday, July 08, 2018 Kimberleigh Buchanan: The Strength of Weakness
by The Rev. Dr. Kimberleigh Buchanan (UCC)
7th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B 2 Corinthians 12:2-10
Sunday, July 01, 2018 Kimberleigh Buchanan: Healing Faith
by The Rev. Dr. Kimberleigh Buchanan (UCC)
6th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 5:21-43
Sunday, June 24, 2018 Martha Spong: All in the Same Boat
by The Rev. Martha Spong (UCC)
5th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 4:35-41
Sunday, June 17, 2018 Chris Henry: Faith in a Seed
by The Rev. Christopher Henry (PCUSA)
4th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 4:26-34
Sunday, June 10, 2018 Ozzie Smith Jr.: When Jesus Comes Home
by The Rev. Dr. Ozzie E. Smith, Jr. (UCC)
3rd Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 3:20-35
Sunday, June 03, 2018 Ellen Richardson: The Man with the Withered Hand
by The Rev. Dr. Ellen Richardson (TEC)
2nd Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 3:1-6
Sunday, May 27, 2018 David Hull: Benediction
by The Rev. Dr. David Hull (CBF)
1st Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Isaiah 6:1-8
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Juan Carlos Huertas: Understood
by The Rev. Juan Carlos Huertas (UMC)
Pentecost Sunday - Year B Acts 2:1-13
Sunday, May 13, 2018 Juan Carlos Huertas: Why Are You Looking Up?
by The Rev. Juan Carlos Huertas (UMC)
Ascension Sunday - Year B Acts 1:1-11
Sunday, May 06, 2018 Kimberly S. Jackson: Quack Like a Duck: Singing in the Rain
by The Rev. Kimberly Jackson (TEC)
6th Sunday of Easter - Year B Psalm 98:1-9
Sunday, April 29, 2018 David Gushee: Justice Denied--Except from the God of Love
by The Rev. Dr. David Gushee (CBF)
5th Sunday of Easter - Year B Psalm 22:25-31
Sunday, April 22, 2018 Jason Micheli: A Sheep Without Verbs
by The Rev. Jason Micheli (UMC)
4th Sunday of Easter - Year B John 10:11-18
Sunday, April 15, 2018 Jason Micheli: Emmaus at the Bass Pro Shop
by The Rev. Jason Micheli (UMC)
3rd Sunday of Easter - Year A Luke 24:13-35
Sunday, April 08, 2018 Kate Moorehead: Peace--I Got This
by The Very Rev. Kate Moorehead (TEC)
2nd Sunday of Easter - Year B John 20:19-31