Services

Top Topics

Connections

Please join us on these social networks:

Day1 Store

Books, CDs, Videos & more

Visit The Store

The Passionate Jesus

Day1 host Peter Wallace's new book on the emotions of Jesus is, according to Marcus Borg, “An illuminating and powerful personal meditation." Ideal for personal or group study.

Buy Now

Transcript Archives

Below is a listing of Day1 Transcripts. You can sort ascending and descending by air date, title, liturgy and scripture by simply clicking on the table headers. 25 items per page are displayed. Use the links at the bottom of the page to browse pages.

Air Date Desc Title Liturgy Scripture
Sunday, April 22, 2018 Jason Micheli: A Sheep Without Verbs
by The Rev. Jason Micheli (UMC)
4th Sunday of Easter - Year B John 10:11-18
Sunday, April 15, 2018 Jason Micheli: Emmaus at the Bass Pro Shop
by The Rev. Jason Micheli (UMC)
3rd Sunday of Easter - Year A Luke 24:13-35
Sunday, April 08, 2018 Kate Moorehead: Peace--I Got This
by The Very Rev. Kate Moorehead (TEC)
2nd Sunday of Easter - Year B John 20:19-31
Sunday, April 01, 2018 Chris Girata: Get Up and Live
by The Rev. Dr. Christopher Girata (TEC)
Easter Day - Year B John 20:1-18
Sunday, March 25, 2018 Chris Girata: Parade of Grace
by The Rev. Dr. Christopher Girata (TEC)
Palm Sunday / Passion Sunday - Year B Mark 11:1-11
Sunday, March 18, 2018 B.J. Hutto: On Being Philip
by The Rev. B. J. Hutto (ABCUSA)
5th Sunday in Lent - Year B John 12:20-36
Sunday, March 11, 2018 Allen Pruitt: There Is Enough
by The Very Rev. Allen Pruitt (TEC)
4th Sunday in Lent - Year B Numbers 21:4-9
Sunday, March 04, 2018 Walter Brueggemann: Strategies for Staying Emancipated
by The Rev. Dr. Walter Brueggemann (UCC)
3rd Sunday in Lent - Year B Exodus 20:1-17
Sunday, February 25, 2018 Kate Moorehead: Self Give-Away
by The Very Rev. Kate Moorehead (TEC)
2nd Sunday in Lent - Year B Mark 8:31-38
Sunday, February 18, 2018 Gordon Stewart: He Was With the Wild Beasts
by The Rev. Gordon Stewart (PCUSA)
1st Sunday in Lent - Year B Genesis 9:8-17; Mark 1:9-15
Sunday, February 11, 2018 Cuttino Alexander: The Happiest Place on Earth
by The Rev. Cuttino Alexander (ELCA)
Transfiguration Sunday - Year B Mark 9:2-9
Sunday, February 04, 2018 David Hodges: To Move, To Touch, To Heal
by The Rev. David Hodges (TEC)
5th Sunday after Epiphany - Year B Mark 1:29-39
Sunday, January 28, 2018 Charles Qualls: What Is This?
by The Rev. Dr. Charles Qualls (CBF)
4th Sunday after Epiphany - Year B Mark 1:21-28
Sunday, January 21, 2018 Charles Qualls: Promise or Warning?
by The Rev. Dr. Charles Qualls (CBF)
3rd Sunday after Epiphany - Year B Mark 1:14-20
Sunday, January 14, 2018 Henry Brinton: Come and See
by The Rev. Henry Brinton (PCUSA)
2nd Sunday after Epiphany - Year B John 1:43-51
Sunday, January 07, 2018 Patrick Keen: Taking Baptism Seriously
by The Rev. Dr. Patrick Keen (ELCA)
Baptism of the Lord - Year B Mark 1:9-11
Sunday, December 31, 2017 Ernest Brooks: It Takes a Village
by The Rev. Ernest Brooks (other)
1st Sunday after Christmas - Year B Luke 2:25-40
Sunday, December 24, 2017 Susan Sparks: Sun Mo Manger
by The Rev. Susan Sparks (ABCUSA)
Christmas Eve Luke 2:1-20
Sunday, December 17, 2017 Michael Brown: The Hard Work of Making Life Right
by The Rev. Dr. Michael Brown (other)
3rd Sunday of Advent - Year B Isaiah 61:1-4
Sunday, December 10, 2017 Michael Brown: God at Our Doorsteps
by The Rev. Dr. Michael Brown (other)
2nd Sunday of Advent - Year B Isaiah 40:1-11
Sunday, December 03, 2017 Bob Baggott: Apocalypse, Not Now
by The Rev. Dr. Robert Baggott (UCC)
1st Sunday of Advent - Year B Mark 13:24-37
Sunday, November 26, 2017 Shane Page: The Final Exam
by The Rev. Shane Page (UMC)
Reign of Christ - Year A Matthew 25:31-46
Sunday, November 19, 2017 Casey Baggott: Making It Matter
by The Rev. Dr. Casey Baggott (UCC)
24th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 25:14-30
Sunday, November 12, 2017 Tripp Martin: A Pin Drop
by The Rev. Dr. Tripp Martin (CBF)
23rd Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Psalm 78:1-7
Sunday, November 05, 2017 Paul Tellstrom: Bring Her, Bring Him
by The Rev. Dr. Paul Tellstrom (UCC)
All Saints Sunday - Year A Matthew 5:1-12