Services

Top Topics

Connections

Please join us on these social networks:

Day1 Store

Books, CDs, Videos & more

Visit The Store

The Passionate Jesus

Day1 host Peter Wallace's new book on the emotions of Jesus is, according to Marcus Borg, “An illuminating and powerful personal meditation." Ideal for personal or group study.

Buy Now

Transcript Archives

Below is a listing of Day1 Transcripts. You can sort ascending and descending by air date, title, liturgy and scripture by simply clicking on the table headers. 25 items per page are displayed. Use the links at the bottom of the page to browse pages.

Air Date Desc Title Liturgy Scripture
Sunday, September 21, 2014 A Wilderness People in the Promised Land
by The Rev. Dr. Dwight Andrews (UCC)
15th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Exodus 16:2-15
Sunday, September 14, 2014 Forgiving from Your Heart
by The Rev. Dr. Alexander Evans (PCUSA)
14th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 18: 21-35
Sunday, September 07, 2014 From Enmity to Community
by The Rev. Dr. Alexander Evans (PCUSA)
13th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 18:15-20
Sunday, August 31, 2014 Trusting Your Experience
by The Rev. R. Scott Colglazier (other)
12th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Exodus 3:1-15
Sunday, August 24, 2014 The Energy That Is Christ
by The Rev. R. Scott Colglazier (other)
11th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 16:13-20
Sunday, August 17, 2014 The Table Scrap Feast
by The Rev. Cuttino Alexander (ELCA)
10th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 15:21-28
Sunday, August 10, 2014 Walking on Water
by The Rev. Canon Michael Rusk (TEC)
9th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 14:22-33
Sunday, August 03, 2014 For Such a Time as This
by The Rev. Robin Wilson (UMC)
8th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Esther 4:1-17
Sunday, July 27, 2014 We Do Not Know How to Pray
by The Rev. Joseph Evans (PCUSA)
7th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Romans 8:26-39
Sunday, July 20, 2014 Pacing in the Waiting Room
by The Rev. Joseph Evans (PCUSA)
6th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Romans 8:12-25
Sunday, July 13, 2014 God, the Crazy Farmer
by The Rev. Keith Anderson (ELCA)
5th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 13:1-9,18-23
Sunday, July 06, 2014 When Freedom Becomes a Burden
by The Rev. Keith Anderson (ELCA)
4th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 11:16-19, 25-30
Sunday, June 29, 2014 Hospitality: A Crucial Cup of Cold Water
by The Rev. Dr. Dan De Leon (UCC)
3rd Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 10:40-42
Sunday, June 22, 2014 Confirmation: A Waste of Time?
by The Rev. Dr. Dan De Leon (UCC)
2nd Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Matthew 10:24-39
Sunday, June 15, 2014 The Great Omission
by The Rev. Dr. Charles Reeb (UMC)
Trinity Sunday - Year A Matthew 28:16-20
Sunday, June 08, 2014 Controlling the Wind
by The Rev. Dr. Charles Reeb (UMC)
Pentecost - Year A Acts 2:1-21
Sunday, June 01, 2014 Aaron Coyle-Carr: He Ascended With Scars (FTE Series #5)
by Aaron Coyle-Carr (other)
FTE Series: "Inspiring Young Leaders to Shape the Future"
7th Sunday of Easter / Ascension - Year A Luke 24:44-53
Sunday, May 25, 2014 Ashley Rosser: Legacy of Love (FTE Series #4)
by Ashley Rosser (UMC)
FTE Series: "Inspiring Young Leaders to Shape the Future"
6th Sunday of Easter - Year A John 14:15-21
Sunday, May 18, 2014 Brandon Perkins: Lord, I'm Out Here on Your Word (FTE Series #3)
by Brandon Perkins (other)
FTE Series: "Inspiring Young Leaders to Shape the Future"
5th Sunday of Easter - Year A Acts 7:55-60
Sunday, May 11, 2014 Laura Truman: The Church This Side of Heaven (FTE Series #2)
by Laura Truman (other)
FTE Series: "Inspiring Young Leaders to Shape the Future"
4th Sunday of Easter - Year A Acts 2:42-47
Sunday, May 04, 2014 Brandon Harris: New Pathways (FTE Series #1)
by Brandon Harris (other)
FTE Series: "Inspiring Young Leaders to Shape the Future"
3rd Sunday of Easter - Year A Luke 24:13-35
Sunday, April 27, 2014 How to Handle a Scandal
by The Rev. Billy Honor (PCUSA)
2nd Sunday of Easter - Year A John 20:19-31
Sunday, April 20, 2014 God Reached Out
by The Rev. Marek Zabriskie (TEC)
Easter - Year A Matthew 28:1-10
Sunday, April 13, 2014 Everyone Loves a Parade
by The Rev. Marek Zabriskie (TEC)
Palm Sunday / Passion Sunday - Year A Matthew 21:1-11
Sunday, April 06, 2014 When God Weeps
by The Rev. Duane Steele (ELCA)
5th Sunday in Lent - Year A John 11:1-3, 17-37