Services

Top Topics

Connections

Please join us on these social networks:

Day1 Store

Books, CDs, Videos & more

Visit The Store

The Passionate Jesus

Day1 host Peter Wallace's new book on the emotions of Jesus is, according to Marcus Borg, “An illuminating and powerful personal meditation." Ideal for personal or group study.

Buy Now

Transcript Archives

Below is a listing of Day1 Transcripts. You can sort ascending and descending by air date, title, liturgy and scripture by simply clicking on the table headers. 25 items per page are displayed. Use the links at the bottom of the page to browse pages.

Air Date Desc Title Liturgy Scripture
Sunday, December 11, 2016 Shawnthea Monroe: Present Perfect
by The Rev. Dr. Shawnthea Monroe (UCC)
3rd Sunday of Advent - Year A Luke 1:46b-55
Sunday, December 04, 2016 Shawnthea Monroe: Repent and Reset
by The Rev. Dr. Shawnthea Monroe (UCC)
2nd Sunday of Advent - Year A Matthew 3:1-12; Isaiah 11:1-10
Sunday, November 27, 2016 Elaine Dreeben: A Homegoing Song
by The Rev. Elaine Dreeben (PCUSA)
1st Sunday of Advent - Year A Psalm 122
Sunday, November 20, 2016 Elaine Dreeben: The Reign of Re-memberance
by The Rev. Elaine Dreeben (PCUSA)
Reign of Christ - Year C Luke 1:68-79; Luke 23:33-43
Sunday, November 13, 2016 Julia Rusling: A Holy Disruption: No Lamb Chops Tonight
by The Rev. Julia Rusling (TEC)
26th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Isaiah 65:17-25
Sunday, November 06, 2016 Paul Wallace: When God Shows Up
by The Rev. Dr. Paul Wallace (CBF)
25th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Job 19:23-27a
Sunday, October 30, 2016 Cynthia Taylor: A Song for the Forgotten Saints
by The Rev. Dr. Cynthia Taylor (TEC)
All Saints' Sunday - Year C Ephesians 1:11-23
Sunday, October 23, 2016 Chris Henry: The Problem with Piety
by The Rev. Christopher Henry (PCUSA)
23rd Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 18:9-14
Sunday, October 16, 2016 Bishop Larry Goodpaster: Unleashing the Power of Prayer
by The Rev. Dr. Larry Goodpaster (UMC)
22nd Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 18:1-8
Sunday, October 09, 2016 Paul Tellstrom: All He Has
by The Rev. Dr. Paul Tellstrom (UCC)
20th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 17:11-19
Sunday, October 02, 2016 Ginger Gaines-Cirelli: Increase Our Faith
by The Rev. Ginger Gaines-Cirelli (UMC)
20th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 17:5-10
Sunday, September 25, 2016 Nate Phillips: A Monster at the End of This Sermon
by The Rev. Dr. Nathaniel Phillips (PCUSA)
19th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 16:19-31
Sunday, September 18, 2016 Charley Reeb: The Secret
by The Rev. Dr. Charles Reeb (UMC)
not available Philippians 4:10-13
Sunday, September 11, 2016 Charley Reeb: The Gospel in Miniature
by The Rev. Dr. Charles Reeb (UMC)
not available John 3:16-17
Sunday, September 04, 2016 David Powers: Reshaped by Hope
by The Rev. David Powers (PCUSA)
16th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Jeremiah 18:1-11
Sunday, August 28, 2016 Matthew Ruffner: What Do the Eyes See?
by The Rev. Matthew Ruffner (PCUSA)
15th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Luke 14:1,7-14)
Sunday, August 21, 2016 Ruth Hamilton: Keeping the Sabbath Holy
by The Rev. Dr. Ruth Hamilton (ELCA)
14th Sunday after Pentecost - Year A Luke 13:10-17
Sunday, August 14, 2016 Beth Birkholz: Surrounded by Superheroes
by The Rev. Beth Birkholz (ELCA)
13th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Hebrews 11:29--12:2
Sunday, August 07, 2016 Brett Younger: Life Is Short
by The Rev. Dr. Brett Younger (CBF)
12th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 12:32-40
Sunday, July 31, 2016 Sam Candler: A Chasing After Wind
by The Very Rev. Samuel G. Candler (TEC)
11th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Ecclesiastes 1:1,12-14
Sunday, July 24, 2016 Jim Somerville: God's Crazy, Mixed-Up Family
by The Rev. Dr. James Somerville (CBF)
10th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Hosea 1:2-10
Sunday, July 17, 2016 The Better Part
by The Rev. Dr. Paul Tellstrom (UCC)
9th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 10:28-42
Sunday, July 10, 2016 There Are No Bystanders
by The Rev. Canon David Lovelace (TEC)
8th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 10:25-37
Sunday, July 03, 2016 "Therefore, Go..."
by The Rev. Canon David Lovelace (TEC)
7th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 10:1-11,16-20
Sunday, June 26, 2016 Urgency and Focus
by The Rev. Dr. Tony Sundermeier (PCUSA)
6th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 9:51-62