Services

Top Topics

Connections

Please join us on these social networks:

Day1 Store

Books, CDs, Videos & more

Visit The Store

The Passionate Jesus

Day1 host Peter Wallace's new book on the emotions of Jesus is, according to Marcus Borg, “An illuminating and powerful personal meditation." Ideal for personal or group study.

Buy Now

Transcript Archives

Below is a listing of Day1 Transcripts. You can sort ascending and descending by air date, title, liturgy and scripture by simply clicking on the table headers. 25 items per page are displayed. Use the links at the bottom of the page to browse pages.

Air Date Desc Title Liturgy Scripture
Sunday, August 09, 2015 A Grand Dinner Party: God's Movable Feast
by The Rev. Sarah Fisher (TEC)
11th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B John 6:35,41-51
Sunday, August 02, 2015 You're Not Yourself When You're Hungry
by The Rev. Dr. Quincy Brown (UMC)
10th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Exodus 16:2-4, 9-15
Sunday, July 26, 2015 Miracles Reconsidered
by The Rev. Dr. Joanna Adams (PCUSA)
9th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B John 6:1-21
Sunday, July 19, 2015 Feeding the Soul's Hunger
by The Rt. Rev. Charles F. Duvall (TEC)
8th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 6:30-34
Sunday, July 12, 2015 Truth and Consequences
by The Rev. Dr. Barbara K. Lundblad (ELCA)
7th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 6:14-29
Sunday, July 05, 2015 You Are Not One of Us
by The Rev. Dr. Thomas Lane Butts, Sr. (UMC)
6th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 6:1-6
Sunday, June 28, 2015 70th Anniversary Special
by The Rev. Canon Louis C. Schueddig (TEC)
not available Various
Sunday, June 21, 2015 We of Little Faith
by The Rev. Stephen McKinney-Whitaker (PCUSA)
4th Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 4:35-42
Sunday, June 14, 2015 Big Enough
by The Rev. Stephen McKinney-Whitaker (PCUSA)
3rd Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 4:26-34
Sunday, June 07, 2015 Go, Church, Go!
by The Rev. Andrew Taylor-Troutman (PCUSA)
2nd Sunday after Pentecost - Year B Mark 3:31-35
Sunday, May 31, 2015 A Complete Makeover
by The Rev. Dr. Cynthia Weems (UMC)
Trinity Sunday - Year B John 3:1-17
Sunday, May 24, 2015 Driveway Moments
by The Rev. Dr. Scott Kenefake (other)
Day of Pentecost - Year B Acts 2:1-8, 12-13
Sunday, May 17, 2015 Jesus' PDAs for Us
by The Rev. Nancy Christensen (ELCA)
7th Sunday of Easter - Year B John 17:6-19
Sunday, May 10, 2015 Last Words
by The Rev. Dr. Timothy Smith (ELCA)
6th Sunday of Easter - Year B John 15:9-17
Sunday, May 03, 2015 Abiding Fruit
by The Rev. Juan Huertas (UMC)
5th Sunday of Easter - Year B John 15:1-8
Sunday, April 26, 2015 By What Power?
by The Rev. Dr. Stephen Montgomery (PCUSA)
4th Sunday of Easter - Year B Acts 4:5-12
Sunday, April 19, 2015 It's Touching Time
by The Rev. Dr. Stephen Montgomery (PCUSA)
3rd Sunday of Easter - Year B Luke 24:36-48
Sunday, April 12, 2015 Parked Beliefs
by The Rev. Dr. Casey Baggott (UCC)
2nd Sunday of Easter - Year B John 20:19-31
Sunday, April 05, 2015 Veritas
by The Rev. Dr. Christoph Keller, III (TEC)
Easter - Year B John 20:1-18
Sunday, March 29, 2015 God Is Dead
by The Rev. Dr. Christoph Keller, III (TEC)
Palm Sunday/Passion Sunday - Year B Mark 15:1-39
Sunday, March 22, 2015 Written Within You
by The Rev. Dr. J. Bennett Guess (UCC)
5th Sunday in Lent - Year B Jeremiah 31:31-34
Sunday, March 15, 2015 The Appropriate Response
by The Rev. Dr. J. Bennett Guess (UCC)
4th Sunday in Lent - Year B John 3:14-21
Sunday, March 08, 2015 Driven from Distraction
by The Rev. Dr. J. Bennett Guess (UCC)
3rd Sunday in Lent - Year B John 2:13-22
Sunday, March 01, 2015 Cross Purposes
by The Rev. Dr. Robert Baggott (UCC)
2nd Sunday in Lent - Year B Mark 8:31-38
Sunday, February 22, 2015 Angels in the Wilderness
by The Rev. Talitha Arnold (UCC)
1st Sunday in Lent -Year B Mark 1:9-13