Services

Top Topics

Connections

Please join us on these social networks:

Day1 Store

Books, CDs, Videos & more

Visit The Store

The Passionate Jesus

Day1 host Peter Wallace's new book on the emotions of Jesus is, according to Marcus Borg, “An illuminating and powerful personal meditation." Ideal for personal or group study.

Buy Now

Transcript Archives

Below is a listing of Day1 Transcripts. You can sort ascending and descending by air date, title, liturgy and scripture by simply clicking on the table headers. 25 items per page are displayed. Use the links at the bottom of the page to browse pages.

Air Date Desc Title Liturgy Scripture
Sunday, October 20, 2019 Jenny McDevitt: Nevertheless, She Persisted
by The Rev. Jenny McDevitt (PCUSA)
19th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 18:1-8
Sunday, October 13, 2019 Matthew Ruffner: Seeking the Welfare of Our Cities
by The Rev. Matthew Ruffner (PCUSA)
18th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Jeremiah 29:1,4-7
Sunday, October 06, 2019 Chris Henry: A Joyful Obligation
by The Rev. Christopher Henry (PCUSA)
17th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 17:5-10
Sunday, September 29, 2019 Scott Jones: Live and Let Die
by The Rev. Scott Jones (other)
16th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 16:19-31
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Christopher Girata: Shrewd Faith
by The Rev. Dr. Christopher Girata (TEC)
15th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 16:1-13
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Simon Mainwaring: Leaving Egypt
by The Rev. Dr. Simon Mainwaring (TEC)
14th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Exodus 32:7-14
Sunday, September 08, 2019 David Meredith: Not Equality in All Things
by The Rev. David Meredith (UMC)
13th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Philemon and Galatians 3:25-28
Sunday, September 01, 2019 Palmer Cantler: Table Etiquette
by The Rev. Palmer Cantler (UMC)
12th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 14:1, 7-14
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Kristin Whitesides: Set Free
by The Rev. Dr. Kristin Whitesides (CBF)
11th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 13:10-17
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Mark Ramsey: Tomorrow
by The Rev. Mark Ramsey (PCUSA)
10th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Hebrews 11:32--12:2
Sunday, August 11, 2019 Mark Ramsey: Today
by The Rev. Mark Ramsey (PCUSA)
9th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Hebrews 11:1-3, 8-16
Sunday, August 04, 2019 Jason Micheli: No Salvation Outside the Church
by The Rev. Jason Micheli (UMC)
8th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Colossians 3:1-11
Sunday, July 28, 2019 Jason Micheli: God Is the Bigger Elvis
by The Rev. Jason Micheli (UMC)
7th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Colossians 2:6-15
Sunday, July 21, 2019 Henry Brinton: Christian Flow
by The Rev. Henry Brinton (PCUSA)
6th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 10:38-42
Sunday, July 14, 2019 Michael Mills: Finding Spiritual Balance
by The Rev. Michael Mills (TEC)
5th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Colossians 1:1-10
Sunday, July 07, 2019 Rob Wright: Up Ahead
by The Rt. Rev. Robert Wright (TEC)
4th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 10:1-11, 16-20
Sunday, June 30, 2019 Joshua Scott: Intentional Faithfulness
by The Rev. Joshua Scott (CBF)
3rd Sunday after Pentecost - Year C 2 Kings 2:1-14
Sunday, June 23, 2019 Lori Raible: I Beg You, Do Not Torment Me
by The Rev. Lori Raible (PCUSA)
2nd Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 8:26-37
Sunday, June 16, 2019 Camille Cook Murray: I'll Tell You When You're Older
by The Rev. Dr. Camille Cook Murray (PCUSA)
Trinity Sunday - Year C John 16:12-15
Sunday, June 09, 2019 Brian Coulter: If Children, Then Heirs
by The Rev. Dr. Brian Coulter (PCUSA)
Day of Pentecost - Year C Romans 8:14-17
Sunday, June 02, 2019 Rodney Petersen: The Sabbath and Social Renewal
by The Rev. Dr. Rodney Petersen (PCUSA)
7th Sunday of Easter/Ascension - Year C John 17:20-26
Sunday, May 26, 2019 Hardy Kim: Connect to Real Life, Connect to Jesus
by The Rev. Hardy Kim (PCUSA)
6th Sunday of Easter - Year C John 14:23-29
Sunday, May 19, 2019 Hardy Kim: Food and "Them and Us"
by The Rev. Hardy Kim (PCUSA)
5th Sunday of Easter - Year C Acts 11:1-18
Sunday, May 12, 2019 Bill Carter: Nagging Grace
by The Rev. William Carter (PCUSA)
4th Sunday of Easter - Year C Psalm 23
Sunday, May 05, 2019 Bill Carter: Mourning to Morning
by The Rev. William Carter (PCUSA)
3rd Sunday of Easter - Year C Psalm 30