Services

Top Topics

Connections

Please join us on these social networks:

Day1 Store

Books, CDs, Videos & more

Visit The Store

The Passionate Jesus

Day1 host Peter Wallace's new book on the emotions of Jesus is, according to Marcus Borg, “An illuminating and powerful personal meditation." Ideal for personal or group study.

Buy Now

Transcript Archives

Below is a listing of Day1 Transcripts. You can sort ascending and descending by air date, title, liturgy and scripture by simply clicking on the table headers. 25 items per page are displayed. Use the links at the bottom of the page to browse pages.

Air Date Desc Title Liturgy Scripture
Sunday, July 31, 2016 Sam Candler: A Chasing After Wind
by The Very Rev. Samuel G. Candler (TEC)
11th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Ecclesiastes 1:1,12-14
Sunday, July 24, 2016 Jim Somerville: God's Crazy, Mixed-Up Family
by The Rev. Dr. James Somerville (CBF)
10th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Hosea 1:2-10
Sunday, July 17, 2016 The Better Part
by The Rev. Dr. Paul Tellstrom (UCC)
9th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 10:28-42
Sunday, July 10, 2016 There Are No Bystanders
by The Rev. Canon David Lovelace (TEC)
8th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 10:25-37
Sunday, July 03, 2016 "Therefore, Go..."
by The Rev. Canon David Lovelace (TEC)
7th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 10:1-11,16-20
Sunday, June 26, 2016 Urgency and Focus
by The Rev. Dr. Tony Sundermeier (PCUSA)
6th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 9:51-62
Sunday, June 19, 2016 A Meeting on the Shore: The Power of Showing Up!
by The Rev. Dennis Patterson, Jr. (TEC)
5th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 8:26-39
Sunday, June 12, 2016 How to Get Exactly What You Want
by The Rev. Dr. James Somerville (CBF)
4th Sunday after Pentecost - Year C 1 Kings 21:1-10,15-21a
Sunday, June 05, 2016 Resurrection Phobia
by The Rev. Emily Heath (UCC)
3rd Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 7:11-17
Sunday, May 29, 2016 Imperfect Community
by The Rev. Chase Peeples (UCC)
2nd Sunday after Pentecost - Year C Luke 7:1-10
Sunday, May 22, 2016 Suffering to Hope
by The Rev. Charles Fischer, III (TEC)
Trinity Sunday - Year C Romans 5:1-5
Sunday, May 15, 2016 Open Wide the Doors
by The Rev. Alan Sherouse (CBF)
Day of Pentecost - Year C John 20:19-22; Acts 2:1-21
Sunday, May 08, 2016 Walking Downhill
by The Rev. Alan Sherouse (CBF)
Ascension Sunday - Year C Acts 1:1-11
Sunday, May 01, 2016 The Courage of Easter People
by Lindsay Popper (UCC)
6th Sunday of Easter - Year C John 14:23-29
Sunday, April 24, 2016 Check Your Weapons at the Door
by The Rev. Susan Sparks (ABCUSA)
5th Sunday of Easter - Year C John 13:34-35
Sunday, April 17, 2016 Jesus and Dr. Seuss: A Conversation on Worry
by The Rev. Susan Sparks (ABCUSA)
4th Sunday of Easter - Year C Matthew 6:25-34
Sunday, April 10, 2016 Two of the Sweetest Words Ever Spoken
by The Rev. Peter Marty (ELCA)
Third Sunday of Easter - Year C Acts 9:1-20
Sunday, April 03, 2016 Believing Is Seeing
by The Rev. Peter Marty (ELCA)
2nd Sunday of Easter - Year C John 20:19-31
Sunday, March 27, 2016 Divine Comedy
by The Rev. Dr. Nancy Taylor (UCC)
Easter - Year C Luke 24:1-12
Sunday, March 20, 2016 Players and Protagonists in the Kingdom of God
by The Rev. Dr. Nancy Taylor (UCC)
Palm Sunday - Year C Luke 19:28-40
Sunday, March 13, 2016 A Lingering Fragrance
by The Rev. Dr. Blair Monie (PCUSA)
5th Sunday in Lent - Year C John 12:1-11
Sunday, March 06, 2016 Coming Home
by The Rev. Dr. Dock Hollingsworth (CBF)
4th Sunday in Lent - Year C Luke 15:1-3,11b-32
Sunday, February 28, 2016 The Cloud and the Sea
by The Rev. Dr. Beth LaRocca-Pitts (UMC)
3rd Sunday in Lent - Year C 1 Corinthians 10:1-13
Sunday, February 21, 2016 Your Prophetic Voice
by The Rev. Christopher Girata (TEC)
Second Sunday in Lent - Year C Luke 13:31-35
Sunday, February 14, 2016 The Good Choice
by The Rev. Christopher Girata (TEC)
First Sunday in Lent - Year C Luke 4:1-13